>Late Wednesday snow update for the weekend snow storm

>Just a little snow sanity here. I love the excitement  for snow but I always like to temper that with reality. I’d love for this storm to be a huge snowstorm as a snow lover but I like getting the forecast right, more than getting snow. Here’s a quick update on what the models are saying and maybe more importantly what they aren’t saying.

About wxbrad

Chief Meteorologist In Charlotte, NC. I write about science, weather and technology.
This entry was posted in Brad Panovich, carolinas, charlotte, North Carolina, ski north carolina, ski southeast, snow, weather, wxbrad. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to >Late Wednesday snow update for the weekend snow storm

  1. Derrick says:

    >Thanks for the update. I watched the update from accuweather.com and you both say pretty much the same thing with the same models.. http://www.accuweather.com/blogs/news/story/43366/christmas-snowstorm-threat-com.asp?I'm sure when we get into Friday things will become much more clear, on how it will work out.

  2. Anonymous says:

    >Thanks, Brad for the update. You're really on top of this and it is appreciated! Although, I'm not sure if I should be excited or disppointed! "/

  3. Anonymous says:

    >Excellent runthrough, as usual! Keep up the good work!

  4. >Why does it seem hickory gets missed by most storms?

  5. Anonymous says:

    >I agree with snakedoc!!! But thanks Brad for the update!!

  6. Brad says:

    >snakedoctor, well the coastal storms are too far east and the mountain storms dry out before getting to you. You need the perfect track up I-85.

  7. Tom says:

    >Thanks, Brad! You're always very thorough. Have a great Christmas!

  8. >Thanks Brad. (this is James from facebook same Snakedoc from twitter) So basically we are right in the middle zone of hit or miss!! 😦

Leave a comment